Brief Analysis of 2nd, 3rd & 4th Archetypes: The High Priestess, The Empress & The Emperor

Brief Analysis of 2nd, 3rd & 4th Archetypes: The High Priestess, The Empress & The Emperor

The Law of One, Book IV, Session 78

Questioner: Would the archetype then that has been called the High Priestess, which represents the intuition, be properly the second of the archetypes?

Ra: I am Ra. This is correct. 

You see here the recapitulation of the beginning knowledge of this Logos; that is, matrix and potentiator

The unconscious is indeed what may be poetically described as High Priestess, for it is the Potentiator of the Mind and as potentiator for the mind is that principle which potentiates all experience.

Questioner: Then for the third archetype would the Empress be correct and be related to disciplined meditation?

Ra: I am Ra. I perceive a mind complex intention of a query, but was aware only of sound vibratory statement

Please requestion.

Questioner: I was asking if the third archetype was the Empress and was it correct to say that this archetype had to do with disciplined meditation?

Ra: I am Ra. The third archetype may broadly be grasped as the Catalyst of the Mind

Thus it takes in far more than disciplined meditation. 

However, it is certainly through this faculty that catalyst is most efficiently used

The Archetype, Three, is perhaps confusedly called Empress although the intention of this number is the understanding that it represents the unconscious or female portion of the mind complex being first, shall we say, used or ennobled by the male or conscious portion of the mind

Thus the noble name.

Questioner: The fourth archetype is called the Emperor and seems to have to do with experience of other-selves and the green-ray energy center with respect to other-selves. Is this correct?

Ra: I am Ra. This is perceptive

The broad name for Archetype Four may be the Experience of the Mind

In the tarot you find the name of Emperor.

Again this implies nobility and in this case we may see the suggestion that it is only through the catalyst which has been processed by the potentiated consciousness that experience may ensue

Thusly is the conscious mind ennobled by the use of the vast resources of the unconscious mind

This instrument’s dorsal side grows stiff, and the instrument tires

We welcome one more query.

The Law of One, Book IV, Session 79

Questioner: OK. 

At the present time we are experiencing the effects of a more complex or greater number of archetypes and I have guessed that the ones we are experiencing now in the mind are as follows: 

We have the Magician and High Priestess which correspond to the Matrix and Potentiator with the veil drawn between them which is the primary creator of the extension of the first distortion. 

Is that correct?

Ra: I am Ra. We are unable to answer this query without intervening material.

Questioner: OK. Sorry about that.

The next archetype, the Empress
is the Catalyst of the Mind, that which acts upon the conscious mind to change it. 

The fourth archetype is the Emperor
the Experience of the Mind, which is that material stored in the unconscious which creates its continuing bias. 

Am I correct with those statements?

Ra: I am Ra. Though far too rigid in your statementsyou perceive correct relationships

There is a great deal of dynamic interrelationship in these first four archetypes

Related Articles

We are a loosely structured, non-hierarchical network of individuals from around the world dedicated to understanding, exemplifying and practising the truth we refer to as the Law of One.